ANCHOR 2020 documentary

How can an award show be realised in times of a pandemic? What does it mean for artists to play in front of a much smaller audience?

These and many more questions are answered in the three-part documentary on the fifth edition of ANCHOR - Reeperbahn Festival International Music Awards. The documentary will give you a glimpse of behind the scenes. Filmed during the preparations for the show and in the process of the festival, we accompany the nominees to their concerts, talk to the jury in New York (Tony Visconti, Brody Dalle & Darcy Proper) and in Hamburg (Melanie C., Frank Dellé & Markus Kavka) and are backstage when it's time to say: Who will win ANCHOR 2020?

This year's participants were ÄTNA, Arya Zappa, Eefje de Visser, Suzane, Tuvaband, L'Eclair (cancelled due to corona).


More News

nominees 2023

ANCHOR Nominees 2023

ANCHOR Jury 2023

ANCHOR 2023 Jury

ANCHOR Board 2023

The ANCHOR Board 2023