ANCHOR 2016 - The Documentary

ANCHOR 2016 - The Documentary

“ANCHOR 2016 - The Documentary” follows jury members Tony Visconti, Emiliana Torrini, Ray Cokes, Anna Ternheim, Y’akoto and James Minor in their search for the most outstanding emerging artist at Reeperbahn Festival.

Dive into the unique Reeperbahn atmosphere, follow the nominees backstage and revel in the captivating music played by the nominated artists who are embarking on their international careers.

Alongside winner Albin Lee Meldau (Sweden), Shame (UK), Woman (Germany), Conner Youngblood (USA), Holly Macve (UK), Olivia Sebastianelli (UK), Konni Kass (Faroe Islands) and the Berlin-based Parcels (Australia) took part in the competition. 

Presented by show hosts Kylie Olsson and Helena Felixberger. 

ANCHOR 2016 - The Documentary aired on German television channel ONE ARD in October.